About CAII

It is a voluntary association for CEO’s working for inclusive growth of India through social, digital and financial inclusion initiatives. CAII is advocating for administrative reforms and creation of population scale projects that are going to lead to AatmaNirbhar Growth, defined by us as job generative, spatially dispersed, equitable and sustainable that would avoid the middle income trap.

It provides, briefs, policy inputs through setting up of working groups and committees that make reports and suggestions to the government to help create an alternative path and narrative that keeps Indian socio-economic development as the central theme.

It is a Secretariat led body. It encompasses areas including sustainability, corporate social responsibility and corporate governance amongst its guiding principles.

Advisory Board

Advisory Board consists of practitioners, domain experts, academia, members of civil society and senior functionaries from the Secretariat. The Board supports the Secretariat and the Governing Council with domain-based and felt-need-based inputs.

U K Sinha, Former Chairman, SEBI

Dhanendra Kumar
Former, Chairman CCI, ED World Bank & Secretary Government of India

Deepali Pant Joshi, Former ED, RBI

Gulshan Rai, Former National Cyber Security Coordinator

K G Karmakar, Former Managing Director, NABARD

Deepak B Phatak, Former Professor, IIT-B, Mumbai

M Ramachandran, Former Secretary
Government of India

N C Saxena, Former Secretary
Government of India

Aruna Sharma, Development Economist & Former Secretary
Government of India

Kishore Sansi, Former MD & CEO
Vijaya Bank

Mr Mrutyunjay Mahapatra, Member, RBI Innovation Hub and Former MD & CEO, Syndicate Bank

Ajay Shah, Independent Scholar

N Vijayaditya, Former Director-General
National Informatics Centre

Shefali Dash, Former Director-General
National Informatics Centre

Sutapa Sanyal, Former Director General of Police

Bhaskar Pramanik
Former Chairman
Microsoft India


Madan Mohan

Updesh Kumar Sharma

Bhushan Mohan

Gopo Bihari Panda

Subodh Shukla

Ram Kishore Gupta

Nirmal Bansal

Surinder Singh Sur

Back to top button